Local school delays announced

As of Sunday evening, Morgan County, Federal Hocking, Fort Frye, Marietta City, Warren Local Schools and the Washington County Career Center in Ohio had announced the closing of school for today, as did Tyler County in West Virginia.

Two-hour delays were announced by Belpre City, Eastern Local, Meigs Local, Frontier Local and Wolf Creek Local Schools in Ohio and by Wood, Pleasants, Ritchie and Wetzel counties and Parkersburg Catholic elementary and high school in West Virginia.